Take a tour of a unique, oddly shaped, two-room schoolhouse that was much larger and more ornate than most contemporary Midwestern schools. It is restored to the mid-1800s appearance with curved walls and 3 front doors (one for girls and two for boys). The schoolhouse was built in 1883, in the village of Chana, but moved to its original location.

Skip to content